Town of Sennett Board Meeting January 6, 2020

Minutes of the Town of Sennett Organizational Meeting held on Thursday January 6, 2020 at the Town of Sennett Office Building at 6:00 PM.

Members Present: Thomas Gray, Supervisor Jerrold Eades, Councilman Edward Rizzo, Councilman James Jeffers, Councilman Richard Gagliardi, Councilman Kristopher LaPointe, Highway Superintendent Richard Andino, Town Attorney Penelope Dennis, Town Clerk

The meeting is opened with the pledge to the flag.

Roll Call of Town Board Members

The following appointments are made by Supervisor Gray:

Deputy Supervisor: Edward Rizzo

Bookkeeper: Cheri Major

The following area made by Councilman Eades:

Deputy Highway Superintendent: Daniel Short

Constables: Gordon Parsons, Charles Augello, Christopher Czolowski

Court Clerk: Deborah French

Water and Sewer Supervisor: Ron Schalck

Senior Citizen Director: Kathy Gray

Deputy Town Clerk: TBD

Records Management Officer: Pennie Dennis

Vital Statistics Registrar: Pennie Dennis

Dep. Vital Statistics Registrar: Tom Gray (until a new Deputy Town Clerk is hired)

Dog Control: FLDPA (Councilman Jeffers voting no)

Water and Sewer Clerk Billing: Ron Schalck

Water and Sewer Clerk Collector: Pennie Dennis

Auditing Firm: Insero & Co.

Banks: M&T, Savannah Bank, Lyons NB, Cayuga Lakes

Code Enforcement Officer: Tom Passarello

Association of Towns Representative: Ed Rizzo - Councilman Rizzo abstains

Association of Towns Alternate Representative: Tom Gray – Supervisor abstains

Tompkins Health Consortium Rep.: Tom Gray

Planning Board Chair: Jeremy Bacon (Councilmen Gagliardi, Rizzo and Jeffers voting yes, Councilman Eades and Supervisor Gray voting no)

ZBA Chairman: Robert Edmunds (Councilmen Eades, Rizzo and Supervisor Gray voting no, Councilmen Jeffers and Gagliardi voting yes.)

ZBA Chairman: Edward Magdziak (Councilmen Eades, Rizzo and Supervisor Gray voting yes, Councilmen Jeffers and Gagliardi voting no.)

ZBA Member: Marion Cool – 5-year term (Councilmen Eades, Rizzo, Jeffers and Supervisor Gray voting yes , Councilman Gagliardi voting no.)

ZBA Alternate: Jerry Patience (Councilmen Eades, Rizzo and Supervisor Gray voting yes, Councilmen Gagliardi and Jeffers voting no.)

Attorney for the ZBA: Norm Chirco (Councilman Jeffers voting no, Supervisor Gray and Councilmen Eades, Rizzo, and Gagliardi voting yes)

Approve the prepayment of all bills that may accrue a late fee/finance charge -.

Advance Conference Expenses: \$500.00

Mileage Reimbursement Rate: \$.575 per mile

Clothing Allowance to be determines by the contract

The following are made by Councilman Jeffers:

Town Attorneys: Costello, Cooney & Fearon

Town Engineers: MRB Group

Planning Board Member: Jerry Sankey – 7-year term

Planning Board Alternate: Mike Case – 1-year term

BAR Member: Aaron Burnham – 5-year term

The following are made by Councilman Rizzo:

Newspaper: The Citizen (Councilman Jeffers voting no, Supervisor Gray and Councilmen Eades, Rizzo, and Gagliardi voting yes)

Zoning Enforcement/Fire Marshall: Jerry VeVone

Park Chairman: Jerry Eades (Councilman Eades abstains)

After some discussions, all the above appointments were approved by a majority vote; except as otherwise noted.

The meeting is adjourned on a motion made by Councilman Jeffers, seconded by Councilman Eades, 5 ayes 0 nays, carried.

Respectfully submitted, Penelope Dennis, Town Clerk Town of Sennett